Skype, a peer-to-peer voice service, released the Skype for iPad app. The new offering allows iPad users to make two-way video calls, use instant message, view contacts, search recent conversations, and send SMS messages. The app works on iPad1 devices. Apple offers video calls on its iPad2 tablets. Available for downloading at Apple’s iTunes App Store for free, the Skype for iPad app lets users make and/or receive free Skype-to-Skype video calls from their iPads to an array of internet-connected devices over Wi-Fi or 3G.
Skype’s first iPad-optimized app offers a number of key features designed specifically for the iPad, including taking advantage of the device’s large screen for video calls that deliver up to VGA quality video (640x480) at 15 frames per second. In addition, users can connect via video call on the iPad with even more Skype contacts, as it is compatible with a host of other Skype applications, including: Skype for iPhone, Skype for Mac, Skype for Windows PC, Skype for Android, Skype on HDTVs, and many more.
Skype for iPad also takes advantage of the iPad’s larger screen with an updated contacts view, which displays Skype contacts as large avatars in a grid layout. Users can also more easily find and resume recent conversations and calls through an updated history window.
In addition to video calling, Skype for iPad allows users to place and receive Skype-to-Skype voice calls in kuwait, as well as send IMs and SMS text messages, plus make calls to landlines and mobile phones at Skype’s calling rates.
Skype for iPad works on iPads updated with the most recent iOS firmware. Two-way video calling is available on the iPad 2. Users of the original iPad are able to receive video during Skype-to-Skype calls. They can still make Skype voice calls and IM with users running Skype on other devices.
Whatsapp messaging app has launched its " delete for everyone " feature, and it works like a shell You are now able to delete messages sent to one person or a group. But it’s not foolproof - you only have seven minutes to delete your embarrassing messages after being sent. Once a message has been deleted, the recipient will be notify, so they’ll know you were irritating to save face. They just won’t know why... The feature works when sending text, voice notes, videos or photos. You will need to upgrade and get the latest version of WhatsApp for it work, though. You need to tap and hold the message you want to delete, then choose “delete” from the menu. You can delete multiple messages at once. You must then choose “delete for everyone” in order for others not to see your message. WhatsApp has warned that the messages won’t always be revoked, and you are still in danger of being mortally embarrassed. .Recipients may see your message before it’s deleted or if deletion...
Comments
Post a Comment