Browsing
Visit mobile sites where applicable
Turn Repeat Animations to a lower setting (Browser – Options – General Properties)
Close browser when finished using (close with ESC key, not red End key)
Screen/Keyboard
Reduce Backlight Timeout (Options – Screen/Keyboard)
Reduce Backlight Brightness (Options – Screen/Keyboard)
Holster smartphone (turns off LCD automatically)
Set Audible Roll to mute (Options – Screen/Keyboard)
Key Tone Off (Options – Screen/Keyboard)
Use a sleeve when storing the smartphone in a pocket
Network Connections
Turn off unused connections when not in use, i.e. GPS, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®
Use Auto On/Off
Use single mode only (1XEV, 2G only, 3G only)
Shortcuts
Use shortcuts instead of activating Java® menus (Browser – Options – Browser Configuration)
Camera
Turn off flash (Camera – Options)
Set picture size to Small (Camera – Options)
Set Color Effect to Normal (Camera – Options)
Set Picture Quality to Normal (Camera – Options)
Applications
When exiting, be sure to close the app, not leave it running in the background (close with ESC key, not red End key)
Log out of third-party applications when they are not needed (Instant Messaging, etc.)
Indicators
Set Audible notification to Off (Profiles)
Turn off coverage LED (Profiles)
GPS
Use the zoom out function to get the largest viewable area that you can still use usefully
Whatsapp messaging app has launched its " delete for everyone " feature, and it works like a shell You are now able to delete messages sent to one person or a group. But it’s not foolproof - you only have seven minutes to delete your embarrassing messages after being sent. Once a message has been deleted, the recipient will be notify, so they’ll know you were irritating to save face. They just won’t know why... The feature works when sending text, voice notes, videos or photos. You will need to upgrade and get the latest version of WhatsApp for it work, though. You need to tap and hold the message you want to delete, then choose “delete” from the menu. You can delete multiple messages at once. You must then choose “delete for everyone” in order for others not to see your message. WhatsApp has warned that the messages won’t always be revoked, and you are still in danger of being mortally embarrassed. .Recipients may see your message before it’s deleted or if deletion...
Comments
Post a Comment